Prayer for the lost.

To the spirit that runs through all of us
I am thankful for the ability to leave my footprints on this earth. 
I am thankful for the ability to wash my mind in the clarity of water. 
I am thankful for the mountains to climb, at the end of the struggling steps there is always a beauty that touches my inner being.
I am thankful for the lungs that breath for this earth, they give so much and take nothing. 
I am thankful for the whispers that blow through this land, they move through me, carrying my soul to the ends of earth. 
I am thankful for the wise one, who watches the world from a far and moves the water. 
I am thankful for the light that rises every morning and sets with the promise to rise again tomorrow.
I am thankful for the hearts that share this life, they make it worth the beating of mine. 
I am sorry we dig and cut into this earth and turn the soft sand into hard lifeless land.
I am sorry we wash more then just our minds in the rivers, waters run but clarity is rarely found. 
I am sorry the climbing of mountains isn’t as important as the view from the top nowadays. 
I am sorry that we not only killing ours with smoke, but cut into yours to write and burn. 
I am sorry for the lies that we send into the winds, with our poison we share the deadly breath.
I am sorry that we feel the wise one needs to be touched, to be controlled. We see and want. 
I am sorry we don’t love the times that are filled with light. 
I am sorry we use the hearts as products, sparing non, as if the paper they are given has the same value. 
I am grateful to be alive but in the same breath I wish I wasn’t. 

With this I give you my life. 

I will stand to protect you, to the grave and into the next lives. 

Author: Traveling In A Pack

I am a dog behaviorist and trainer who loves to see new places and meet new people. I don't go anywhere with out my 2 Bordercollies.

Leave a Reply

